2015 Winners

Grand Jury Prize
Directed By Frank Hall Green

Jury Prize  
Aspirin for the Masses 
Directed By Adam Nixon

Jury Prize
Until Death  
Directed By Leslie Flannery

Jury Prize
Near Gunnison Valley 
Directed By Joshua Hamilton 

Best Action Sports Film
Into the Light 
Directed By Jochen Schmoll

Best Documentary Feature 
Between the Peaks 
Directed By Jonathan Ronzio

MV5BMTk3NzI5NzUwOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjg0OTk5MjE. V1 SX214 AL
Best Documentary Short 
The Edge of Impossible 
Directed By Conor Tourmarkine

Edge of Impossible
Best Drama 
Directed By John Hawthorne Smith


Best Environmental Feature 
Searching For Nepal 
Directed By Phil Deutschle and Robyn Hutman

Best Environmental Short 
Seeding a Dream 
Directed By Bridget Besaw

Best Environmental Documentary 
A Portrait fo Orozbek
Directed By Matthew Traver 

Best Coming of Age Film 
Directed By Dean Ginsburg

Best Historical Film 
The Canary
Directed By Karl Herrmann


Best TV Pilot  
She Rocks The Planet!
Directed By Meredythe Dee Winter

Best Director 
True Grip
Directed Stephen Martel Lucas

true grip 
Best Music Video
The Ramona Flowers Tokyo
Directed By Bouha Kazmi

Best Screenplay  
Corra at Home  
Directed By Jesse James Rice

Best Short Film 
Crazy Beautiful Thing 
Directed By Michael Call

Best Student Film
A Flower in the Box 
Directed By Xin Yin

Best Mountain Film 
Snow Wars
Directed By Frank Mirbach
snow wars

Best Documentary Director 
Flavor & Fuel - A Story of Modern Craftsmanship 
Directed By Rodrigo Demedeiros


2015 Sir Edmund Hillary Award Winners

Action Sports Competition
enAbled directed by Allard Faas and Chilo Oostergetel
Solidream directed by Brian Mathé, Morgan Monchaud and Siphay Vera

Documentary Competition

As The Crow Flies directed by Ian Burton
Dream It. Build It. Skate It. directed by Benjamin Armes
Between Snow and Stars directed by Tom Vaillant and Charles H. Joslain

Music Video Competition
Nora Konstanse - Wonder directed by Jørgen Nordby Henriksen

Student Film Competition
Mr. McBob directed by Pierre Schantz

Mountain / Environmental Film Competition
Celestino directed by Elizabeth Watson
Plundering Tibet directed by Michael Buckley

TV Pilot Competition
FreakMe directed by Neil Fennell

Short Film Competition
Will Jackways Interpretation directed by Tim Pierce
Local Roaming directed by Will Taggart

2015 Sierra Nevada Award Winners

Action Sports Competition
The Malibu Fable directed by Athan Merrick

Documentary Competition

Rise of the Eco-Warriors directed by Cathy Henkel
Farewell to Factory Towns? directed by Maynard Seider
Alegria - A Humanitarian Expedition directed by Christoph von Toggenburg
Hal Far Airfield directed by Maurice Micalle

Student Film Competition

Go: A Wood River Story directed by Jack Rizzo

Short Film Competition
Distance directed by Luca Cococcetta
A Giving Tree directed by Philip A Christiansen

2015 Seven Summits Award Winners

Action Sports Competition
Dura ma bella - The Official Swissman Xtreme Triathlon 2014 Film directed by Marc Hakan Paulsen and Sampo Lenzi
Wind & Rattlesnakes directed by Kyle Duba

Documentary Competition
The Stillbrave 100 directed by Jay Korff
Stelvio Crossroads of Peace directed by Melazzini Alessandro
Lady B's First Winter directed by Scott Ransom
Land of No Use directed by Henry Worobec

Student Film Competition
The Sad Snowman directed by Pierre Schantz

Short Competition
Icarus - Casting from the Clouds directed by David Ondaatje

2015 Screenplay Competition Winners

Grand Prize Winners Feature
1st Place: The Mountain of the Moon written by Jeffrey Ryback

2nd Place: Silent Rescue written by Todd Sorrell

3rd Place: Audubon written by Michael Begg and Barry Lemoine

Honorable Mentions
War 2.0 written by James Hsiao
Grace written by Lynda Lemberg and Jeffrey Allen Russel
Smugglers written by Brent Willis Kotchorek
American Ridge written by Carl B. Clark
Still in the Game written by George Flowers
70% Water written by Doug Bourne
The Night Witches written by Steven John Prowse
Hell on Neptune written by Robert J. Rogers
Paper Trail written by Russ Meyer
The Minstrel written by Todd Sorrell
A Noble Truth written by Jonathan LaPoma

Grand Prize Winners Short
1st Place: Going Down written by Sheri Davenport

2nd Place: Unite As One written by Wangshu Zhao

3rd Place: Peace And War written by David Brichetto

Official Finalists
Semper Fi Til I Die written by Richard P. Rone
Easy On The Eyes written by Sheri Davenport
Tyler Texas written by P. S. Norman
Buffalo Jump written by Rebecca Amici
Under Current written by Barry K. Pagel
A Clash Of Iron written by Richard Brent Reed
Destiny of Tar and Feathers written by Harold L. Brown
White Water Rescue written by Harold L. Brown
Parousia written by Todd Sorrell